EndNote Click (formerly Kopernio) is a free browser plugin that finds the best available PDF of an academic article while you browse. Behind the scenes, EndNote Click will search open databases and (where possible) Avondale Library's database subscriptions to find the best version of the paper.
 Get EndNote Click for Chrome |
|
 Get EndNote Click for Edge |
|
|
You will first need to add the extension Chrome Extensions for Opera, then get EndNote Click for Chrome. |
|
On-campus access
EndNote Click automatically detects Avondale Library subscriptions when you are on campus based on your IP address. You don't need to do anything.
Off-campus access
Avondale Library supports off-campus access to subscriptions; EndNote Click can connect to this. You'll need to log in to Avondale's Off- Camus Authentication using your student login the first time you use EndNote Click off-campus.
There are two ways of using EndNote Click to find full-text resources:
| 1. EndNote Click will automatically activate when searching | 2. Start your search with EndNote Click |
|---|---|
|
The EndNote Click pop-up icon will appear when viewing an article from a search conducted using an Avondale Library database or specific journal website if the article is available through an Avondale Library subscription or the PDF is free.
Image from Macquarie University Library |
The 'quick search' icon enables you to search for articles directly from PubMed or Google Scholar. To begin, click the 'EN' button near the web browser's address bar and enter your search keywords. This will redirect you to search results on your chosen search platform's page.
Customise your preferred search platform to Google Scholar or PubMed within your account settings (under Customise tab).
|
To view the PDF from either search option, click on the purple 'View PDF' button. EndNote Click defaults to saving the PDF in My Locker; however, different options are listed to help you manage your PDF.
Image from Macquarie University Library
Note: My Locker is the storage component of EndNote Click, and the free version only provides 100MB of storage.
EndNote Click allows you to:
|
EndNote Click and EndNote |
EndNote Click as a reference generator |
|---|---|
|
EndNote Click now includes enhanced integration with EndNote allowing you to automatically export your references and PDFs straight from your EndNote Click viewer into EndNote and EndNote Web. When viewing PDFs, select the option to Export to EndNote Desktop/ Push to EndNote Web, which allows you to export your references with PDFs attached to EndNote in one click. If you do not see the Export to EndNote button, you may need to set EndNote as your preferred reference manager in your EndNote Click settings. |
You don't need to install EndNote to take advantage of EndNote Click's citation generator. When viewing PDFs, select Get Citation, select your preferred reference style (APA, Turabian, or MLA), copy to the clipboard and paste it into your reference list. Ensure the reference is correct; not all citation generators are 100% accurate. |
|
|
EndNote Click Premium
Get EndNote Click Premium for free by inviting a friend to join EndNote Click through a personal referral link. Your account is automatically updated when your friend subscribes. Find your referral link on your settings page.
EndNote Click Premium gives you the following:
Learn how best to capture full-text PDF articles from Google Scholar using EndNote Click
Learn how to capture full-text PDF articles from the PubMed database using EndNote Click
EndNote Click is not yet available for Safari.
Get EndNote Click straight from your EndNote account.
