Full text articles covering applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, experimental human and animal psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders, physiological psychology and neuroscience, professional personnel and issues and psychometrics and statistics.
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
Most of the 80 APA journals included in PsycARTICLES now go back to volume 1, issue 1. The earliest journal is Psychological Review, which was started in 1894. The database also contains journals that are no longer published.
Articles published from 1985 forward are in both PDF and HTML format. Articles published prior to 1985 are available only in PDF format. All PDFs are searchable
PsycARTICLES now includes the full content of Psychological Monographs, an independent journal published from 1896 through 1966 in order to provide more in-depth coverage of topics than could be provided in journal articles. Researchers interested in taking an in-depth look at a broad swath of psychological history have a new resource available: Psychological Monographs: General and Applied now available in searchable full text.
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Avondale University acknowledges our Sovereign God as Creator and Provider of all things. We respectfully acknowledge the Awabakal and Darramuragal people as the traditional custodians of the lands on which we live, work, study and worship across our Lake Macquarie and Sydney campuses. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging, and extend that respect to all First Nations People.
Avondale University is a member of the worldwide Seventh-day Adventist system of universities and colleges.
